Chai Spiced Oatmeal: Part II

In the past I have made chai spiced oatmeal by steeping a chai tea bag in water, then cooking the oats with the tea and some soy milk. This morning began with a new and improved version.

Ingredients

    • 1/2 cup rolled oats
    • 1/2 cup chai concentrate (I used Tazo Tea brand)
    • 1/2 cup soy milk

I also crumbled one of my chai latte muffins on top. Mmmmm!

I’m off for a long run after a weekend of way too much beer and pool lounging. Let’s hope the sun takes it easy on me, it’s gonna be a hot one!

2 Comments

Filed under Food, Recipes

2 responses to “Chai Spiced Oatmeal: Part II

  1. Hey girl! I just found your blog and I’m loving reading through your posts! Of course, I should probably get back to studying for finals but I’m sure you know how that goes… 🙂

  2. What a great idea! I lack creativity to come up with anything like this!

Leave a comment