CocoNana Smoothie

This morning I dropped my mom off at work bright and early, took trips to the banks, and got my picture taken at the DMV for my new license (finally!)

It is actually gorgeous weather here in Victor, NY. A serious rarity. However, rain is forecast almost every day for the next two weeks, so I’m trying to enjoy the sunshine as much as I can.

Look of the Day

View album

sweater from Urban Outfitters

shorts from Gap

necklace from H&M

I ate lunch on the deck so I could watch my beautiful horses, Pixie and Cooper, while I ate.

View album

Pita stuffed with hummus, spinach, artichokes, and tomatoes + a side of fruit salad- apples, grapes, and raspberries

IMG_0199IMG_0197

I went for a 5 mile run around Victor + a 1 mile walk, then slurped down on a new smoothie recipe.

CocoNana Smoothie

    • 1 cup coconut milk
    • 1/2 banana
    • 1/2 cup frozen strawberries

This was my first experience with coconut water. I was a little weary, but the taste is actually surprisingly light and refreshing. Coconut water has many different health benefits and is great for replenishing your body’s fluids after a workout. It is high in potassium and low in both calories and sodium, at only 45 calories per 1 cup serving.

View album

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Fitness, Food, Recipes

Leave a Reply

