Cowfish

105_2641 105_2642

I dragged my roommates up to Charlotte with me this morning to look at an apartment that I’m subletting this summer. I bribed them with promises of burgers in the form of a restaurant called Cowfish. If you recall, one of my favorite restaurants in Columbia is Takosushi– a combination of tacos and sushi. Cowfish is the Amber version of Takosushi and combines sushi with a wide collection of burger creations. (Amber is my roommate and is notorious for her love affair with burgers).

105_2646

This was legitimately the most epic meal of the year (yes, all three of us agreed). Although I don’t eat red meat and rarely eat poultry, I decided to go for an Apple Berry Brie turkey burger.

105_2643

I ordered a side of sweet potato fries, which they messed up but brought out for me ASAP after I mentioned it.

105_2649

The fries came with some spicy type of dressing which was really good.

Both Amber and Candace ordered the Green Monster burger, although Candace ordered it as a turkey burger instead of beef (she’s a non- red meat eater as well). It came with fried jalapenos, avocado, pepperjack cheese, and spicy cucumbers and it was AMAZING as well.

105_2645

Generous gal that I am, I helped Candace finish off her side of fried pickles Smile

Not only was the food heavenly, our waiter was really nice and helpful and the manager brought us each a card for a complimentary appetizer as we were leaving. I will DEFINITELY be returning here during my stay in Charlotte this summer, especially seeing as it’s right next to South Park Mall where I’ll be working.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Restaurants

Leave a Reply

