Cinco de Mayo Festivities

I went to the gym this morning ready to rock, and rock I did. I ran five miles {hopefully enough to burn off extra Cinco de Mayo calories} then went to Body Pump. I bumped up the weight for a couple muscle groups and am pretty confident I’m going to be feeling it tomorrow.

Muscle Group/ Exercise Weight
Warm-Up 7.5
Squats 15
Chest 5
Back 7.5
Triceps 2.5
Biceps 7.5
Lunges 5
Shoulders 2.5
Abs 10

 

For lunch I heated up a leftover slice of Mexican pizza from yesterday’s festivities. I also whipped up a banana protein smoothie.

IMG_0158

IMG_0160

This pizza recipe was a serious winner. My roommate Amber makes the best pizzas ever. Her secret dream is to open up a pizza restaurant one day. I will fully support her in this decision, may Physical Therapy schooling fail her.

Cinco de Mayo just so happens to be one of my favorite holidays of the year. Mostly because it gives me an excuse to eat a stupid amount of Mexican food {a guilty pleasure of mine since the womb…. literally- my mom craved Mexican all the time when she was pregnant with me} and sip on margaritas… “Sip on” being a relative term.

We made a ton of food and invited all of our friends over to help us eat it all. They happily obliged and our leftovers were actually quite minimal.

On the menu:

1. Amber’s Mexican Pizzas- one beef, one chicken

IMG_0149

2. Mock-a-Mole- inspired by Bethenny Frankel

3. 6 Layer Bean Dip

IMG_0145

4. Tacos

5. Pico de Gallo

IMG_0144

6. Strawberry Basil Margaritas

My friends are all really starting to get into my blogging thing. Before eating anything they scream, “aren’t you gonna take a picture of it first?!” Looks like I’ve got myself a little army of blogger elves.

IMG_0135

IMG_0146

Leave a comment

Filed under Fitness, Food, Friends

Leave a Reply

