Body Pump + Wrap Happy

I just got back from Body Pump and made the most amazing lunch which I would like to share with everyone. It was a Mediterranean style wrap in a Spinach Flatout.

In the wrap:

    • 3 Tbsp tomato basil goat cheese
    • 1 Tbsp avocado
    • 2 sliced roasted bell peppers
    • 1 artichoke heart
    • Handful steamed spinach

I grilled it on the George Foreman for a minute or two, which melted the goat cheese. It. was. amazing.

IMG_0118IMG_0120

I also had a protein shake with 1 cup almond milk, 1 frozen banana, and 1 scoop vanilla protein powder.

Workout

At the gym I ran an easy 4 miles before Body Pump to loosen up my somewhat tight muscles.

    • Mile 1: 9:00 pace
    • Mile 2: 8:45 pace
    • Mile 3: 8:45 pace
    • Mile 4: 8:55 pace

I changed up the weights a little bit at today’s Body Pump, increasing weight for my back and decreasing the weights for my wimpy triceps.

Muscle Group/ Exercise Weight
Warm-Up 7.5
Squats 12.5
Chest 5
Back 7.5
Triceps 2.5
Biceps 5
Lunges 5
Shoulders 2.5
Abs 5
Leave a comment

Filed under Fitness, Food

Leave a Reply

