Junior Year… Check

Welp. I am officially on to my senior year of college. WOW that goes by fast. It is so strange to think that all I have left is a semester abroad, then a semester with only two classes left when I get back.

This morning I slept in until 10 a.m. which has not happened in a long time. It felt ahh-mazing! I had two chai latte muffins and an iced coffee for breakfast, followed by a chai tea latte a couple hours later. If you haven’t noticed yet, I kinda like chai tea. A lot.

My roommate Amber and I went to a Bodypump class this afternoon. This time I was a little bit more modest in my weight selections. I decided to start off small and work my way up, since in the past strength training has done nothing but leave me wobbly and intimidated.

Here are the weights I used:

reflects the weight on each side of the bar

Muscle Group/Exercise Weight
Warm Up 7.5
Squats 12.5
Chest 5
Back 5
Triceps 5
Biceps 5
Lunges 5
Shoulders 2.5

 

Although these weights were pretty wimpy, I still felt like a got a pretty good workout. I was definitely feeling the burn. The only one I probably could have gone with more weight on was the back.

After Bodypump I was ravenous, so I went to my favorite sandwich shop in the whole wide world, Which Wich. The options at this place are, quite literally, endless. They have tons of delicious vegetarian options as well, which I love.

You walk in and fill out a paper bag, marking everything that you want on your ‘wich.

105_2568

I almost always get the black bean patty with avocado and salsa.

105_2569105_2572

Talk about a party on my taste buds!

I chowed down then spent the next few hours studying for my last (and only, baha) final exam. It was for Business Writing and was far from rocket science.

After my exam, I had a celebratory dinner for fro-yo.

105_2573

Topped with fruit, granola, and chocolate. Whoever said fro-yo doesn’t count as a suitable dinner?

Not I.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fitness, Food, Restaurants

Leave a Reply

