21 Tomorrow!

I was intending on sleeping in today, but my internal alarm woke me up at 7:30 and told me excess slumber was not happening this morning. I did some reading then took my book out to the pool for a little bit. I’m currently reading Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen, and I plan on going to see the movie once I’m finished. I think Reese Witherspoon is just cutee as a button.

image

The book is pretty good so far, but I’m only on page 90 so I can’t make much of a judgement yet. I’ll keep you updated though Smile It is about a young man in his last year of college who loses his parents to a fatal car crash. His parents have nothing to leave him, so he drops out of veterinary school at Cornell University and stumbles upon a circus and starts working for it. Interesting, huh?

I fit in a workout which consisted of 25 minutes of intervals on the elliptical followed by a 2 mile treadmill run.

Minutes

Resistance

0-2:29

4
2:30-4:59 8
5:00-7:29 12
7:30-9:59 8
10-12:29 12
12:30-14:59 8
15:00-17:29 16
17:30-19:59 8
20:00-25:00
(Cool down)
4

 

My family arrived back in Columbia around 3 this afternoon. We went walking around the Vista in downtown Columbia and stopped in a few art galleries.

105_2344105_2345

105_2353

105_2356

A lovely family dinner was enjoyed at Pearlz Oyster Bar. The restaurant was celebrating its 1 year anniversary and had selected appetizers for $1. We split corn fritters, oysters, and crab bruschetta.

105_2371105_2373  105_2374

For my entrée I ordered grilled corvina- a sweet, flaky fish comparable to sea bass- with pineapple relish and red rice & asparagus on the side. The fish was crispy on the outside but soft and flaky on the inside, creating the perfect blend of textures. We were all happy with our meals (score!). After dinner we took a little stroll around downtown Columbia up by the State House.

105_2385 105_2389

Guess what… In 2 hours and 7 minutes I will be TWENTY ONE YEARS OLD! I’m waiting until tomorrow night to celebrate to celebrate with all of my friends, though. Should be pretty memorable! (I hope…)

Leave a comment

Filed under Fitness, Food, Restaurants

Leave a Reply

