Takosushi

105_2283

Tonight, my family, my roommates Amber and Candace, Amber’s mom, and myself went to one of my new favorite restaurants in Columbia- Takosushi. It is a combination of two of my favorite foods in the whole wide world… tacos and sushi!

105_2286 105_2288

Everyone except for me, Amber, and my brother went with the “tako” side of the menu. I tried my dad’s baja fish enchiladas and was SO jealous of his meal. I will definitely be ordering them next time I eat there. My brother ordered a “Crazy Susan” sushi roll- which I have had before- and claimed it was the best sushi he’s ever had. No disagreements there. I have had tacos, which are really tasty as well.

I ordered the Samurai roll, which had crab meat, avocado, and a mango glaze.

105_2289

It was pretty good, but definitely not filling enough for me as a dinner. I suppose I’ve learned my lesson with that one.

This is the roll that Amber ordered, which had spicy tuna, avocado, and scallions.

105_2290

I bid farewell to my parents who will be going to Raleigh and Myrtle Beach for a few days before returning to Columbia for my birthday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Restaurants

Leave a Reply

