Weekend Recap

Despite nonstop rain and freak-cold weather, this weekend was pretty good. My friend Kiley was in town and with the exception of a 75 minute hot yoga class on Saturday morning, I took a little break from working out. On Friday night we went to one of my favorite restaurants, Cantina 76, with some friends (see post below).

After my yoga class on Saturday morning, we did some shopping and then had lunch at a restaurant called Harper’s. I got a roasted salmon wrap and sweet potato fries which was really good but the wrap was oozing butter which I could have done without. That night we had a light-ish dinner at Panera Bread and then hung out with friends.

Sunday’s lunch was at a cute little cafe/ restaurant called the Gourmet Shop. I had a veggie sandwich which came with goat cheese, avocado, and sunflower seeds. I loove me some goat cheese…

Also, this weekend I found out that I got the summer internship that I had been hoping for! I will be living in Charlotte, NC this summer as an intern with Nordstrom. I’m really excited to spend the summer in Charlotte because I would love to move there after I graduate… so now I get to do a little more exploring!

I woke up at 5:30 a.m. to bring Kiley to the airport and am thinking about getting my run in early, since I’m already up anyways. It was a great weekend, but now it’s time to get back into the grind of things!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

