Half Marathon Training Plan

My half marathon training schedule is a bit lacking in a few areas. I signed up for the race only five weeks in advance, while most training plans are 10 weeks. I figured that because I was already running 20-30 miles per week that it shouldn’t be a problem.

Another major roadblock in my training is that I will be working the Master’s Golf Tournament this year… the week before the race. This means 12 hour workdays for 7 days straight. There is no way I am going to have time to exercise on top of working the tournament, but if I do happen to be able to fit something in then I will. Hopefully this won’t effect me too much but it’s starting to sort of worry me. Because this is my first race, I am not worried about time. I just want to finish the race to serve as a starting point.

This is what I’ve come up with for a Training Plan so far… Now let’s see how well I can stick to it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fitness

Leave a Reply

