A busy but productive day…

I had trouble getting my butt out of bed this morning and only had time to make myself a breakfast of almond milk, granola, and half a banana before heading off to class. It was soo gorgeous out today, 86 and sunny with a little bit of a breeze and it didn’t feel too hot at all. I LOVE South Carolina spring weather (minus the pollen). In between classes, I had a “lunch” (I use this term loosely when it involves chocolate and cheesecake bites) of frozen yogurt at my favorite spot, Yoghut. I got a little bit of 3 different flavors (I can’t pick just one)– Cherry Chocolate, Pistachio, and Original Tart. I topped it off with granola, strawberries, blueberries, cheesecake bites, and chocolate chips. So delicious…

After classes, I worked from 4-8 at my school’s Outdoor Recreation office. I work mostly for our sustainability team, but also have a couple of office shifts each week. I love my job and the incredible things we do. We are a carbon neutral program that offsets its carbon emissions by planting lots and lots of trees. We’ve got a great staff of students, have a lot of fun together, and accomplish a lot of remarkable things. I packed a dinner of leftover chickpea salad and a fuji apple.

After my shift, I ran 6 miles on the treadmill at the gym (it was dark out by that time). It took me 54:26 which is a pretty decent time, but I can do better. I unwinded at home with a blueberry-banana protein shake and a bubble bath.I live for bubble baths.

Time for bed now, so goodnight to all 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Fitness, Food

Leave a Reply

